Back in the Library

Tinkering with my essential gaming bookshelf. On reflection, I think I could break it down into two groups. One is the absolute core, the books I need to reference at a moments notice. The next shelf can be a Favourites one where I can put the ‘readers’, the ones that might not get played too much, but I can’t bear to not have nearby.

Core Shelf:

  • D&D Players Handbook 5e
  • D&D Dungeon Masters Guide 5e
  • D&D Monster Manual 5e
  • Traveller (Mongoose edition)
  • Savage Worlds Deluxe, with the Fantasy and Sci Fi Companions.
  • Fate Accelerated Edition

And over on the Faves Shelf:

  • Over the Edge
  • Apocalypse World
  • Marvel Heroic RPG
  • 13th Age
  • Dungeon Crawl Classics RPG
  • Earthdawn (Redbrick Player and GM Compendium)
  • Star Wars Age of Rebellion
  • Mage: the Ascension
  • Castle Falkenstein
  • Shadowrun 2nd ed

Now, in a couple of cases I only have PDFs, which once I’ve settled on my final list, I’ll rectify with hard copies. Then I’ll shelf them up, see what they look like, and stick every single other thing on eBay. Honest. 

Leave a comment

Filed under RPG

Leave a Reply

