A thrill from 1995

About 18 years ago I got my first stuff published in a professional gaming mag. This was when such things existed. I went on to become a regular reviewer for Valkyrie and my shelves still groan under the weight of Earthdawn supplements.

What I really loved about the article pictured is that the editor actually asked an artist to do a special piece for this. At least I assume so, it looks like a specific job. Well, I always remembered the name of that artist, Ralph Horsley and ever since then I’ve kept an eye out for his work. He’s done loads since, with some beautiful pieces for D&D.

Turns out he’s appearing at Dragonmeet this Saturday. I think I’ll bring this copy with me and thanks him for making me a very happy man back in 1995.

20121128-091817.jpg

Leave a comment

Filed under RPG

Leave a Reply

