Pathfinder minis, the old fashioned way

I finally took delivery of a bunch of minis from Reaper. They are technically Pathfinder minis, but I’m using them as generic fantasy figs. Plus, they look great and I want to just take pleasure from painting rather than with any specific project in mind.

20111113-125048.jpg

In the front row we have a couple of serpent folk, one a named character, one a mook. I’ve done some basic dry rushing on the scales which is very easy and very satisfying.

The back row from left to right is a Red Mantis Assassin, a cleric, and a barbarian. The cleric is destined to represent my wife’s PC in our current campaign (assuming I don’t kill her any time soon). The barbarian is just for fun.

I’ll stat them up when they’re done, and of course there’s photos to follow.

Leave a comment

Filed under RPG

Leave a Reply

