The Slayer of Kings for sale

I’m having a clear out and came across a sword I was given a while back when I worked for Games Workshop. It’s pretty rare, and it’s the real deal.

Here’s the blurb:

“Archaon, the most powerful Chaos Lord ever to walk the realms of the Warhammer world, wields an unstoppable sword like none other. Bound inside the blade is the Greater Daemon U’zhul, driven insane with rage after aeons imprisoned within the sword, which is known to legend as, The Slayer of KingsTM. Through an exclusive agreement with Games Workshop, we are proud to bring this amazing sword from the pages of fantasy to magnificent reality. This sword is truly forged for a lord. The unique flame scalloped blade is tempered high carbon steel, which has been expertly blackened to a deep onyx luster. The grip is covered in black leather, while the pommel, guard and center portion of the grip have accents of antiqued brass, giving the piece the appearance of a sword of a thousand years past. Includes attractive, themed display plaque (no certificate) This functional sword is made by Windlass Steelcrafts. 47 1/2″ overall. 36″ blade. Wt. 4 lbs. 8 oz.”

Any interest? If not, any idea how best to shift this piece?

15 Comments

Filed under RPG

15 responses to “The Slayer of Kings for sale

  1. An intresting character in the GW history. I actually played an Archaeon army at a GT on a dare. 5-1. Very fun model to paint as well.

  2. Dan

    How much were you selling this for, if it’s still around?

  3. Marc

    Hey is this sword still for sale?

    Send me an email!

    Thanks in advance

  4. Marc

    i hear you about being busy, I just got engaged, set a wedding for early next year, and bought a house… all in 3 weeks. On another forum someone has a slayer of kings, with the paperwork/certificate and the plak that it comes with, for 295 shipped in North America…

    Send me an email at Chabot_65@hotmail.com to discuss the price

  5. Mark D.

    Is this sword still for sale ? Please let me know either way a.s.a.p., thanks !

    • Mark D.

      Please let me know how much you would like to sell it for, as if it is a reasonable price then I would like to buy it from you right away !!!

      Send me an email at: markydesade69@hotmail.com to discuss the price.

      Thank You, Mark D.

      • Where are you based Matk? Transporting this item is not trivial.

      • Mark D.

        I’m in Culver City, CA 90232 USA
        (i.e. in Los Angeles, near Venice Beach).

      • Hmmm. I’m in the UK. Shipping a carbon steel sword isn’t straightforward!
        Let me do a little research over the next 24 hours and I’ll come back to you via email.

      • Mark D.

        Sounds good… I’m not sure about shipping it from your country to mine, but as far as shipping replica swords within the States it’s not a problem to ship them to California, as long as they are a replica sword and not a real one with a sharpened edge (although that may be okay too, I’m not sure).

        Anyway, yes please check it our and let me know a.s.a.p… thanks !.

Leave a Reply

