Small, but perfectly formed

I’m very much a born again D&Der. Not in the religious sense, but in the ‘used to play nothing but, then moved onto other things for a while, now found my way back to my first true  love in gaming’ way. When I was consolidating my RPG collection earlier this year I couldn’t help but sort things out chronologically (when I could remember the sequencing) when putting it all onto my shelves. What surprised me was how much D&D stuff I’d bought over the years, especially when you consider how little I actually played with it at the time. For instance, I have the three core books for 2nd edition, yet I don’t think I ever played it, not once. I even have the boxed Dragon Mountain adventure, just in case I suppose.

Now that I’m back in the saddle as such I’m always digging around trying to rebuild amy missing D&D years. What amazes me is what I do actually have, it looks to me like a really high quality collection from 1ed days. Here’s the list:

A1 – Slave Pits of the Undercity

A2 – Secret of the Slavers Stockade

A3 – Assault on the Aerie of the Slave Lords

A4 – In the Dungeons of the Slave Lords

D1 – Descent into the Depths of the Earth

D2 – Shrine of the KuoToa

S2 – White Plume Mountain

T1 – The Village of Hommlet

I3 – Pharoah

I4 – Oasis of the White Palm

I5 – Lost Tomb of Martek

I6 – Ravenloft

Q1 – Queen of the Demonweb Pits

U1 – The Sinister Secret of Saltmarsh

L2 – The Assassin’s Knot

And for Basic D&D I’ve got Rahasia.

All of this implies a fondness for Tracy Hickman, which is true enough. I’ve always followed authors, sometimes across game lines. Although I never really got into Dragonlance, I did love Tracy and Laura’s modules.

Leave a comment

Filed under RPG

Leave a Reply

