New games, new danger!

Got Mongoose Traveller.
I absolutely love it.
This is the fourth(?) Time I’ve bought this damn game and its the only time its ticked all my boxes. I don’t know why, but I just get it now. I read the rules or roll up a character and little filmlike scenes start rolling through my imagination. That doesn’t happen too often actually. The book is hardcore gaming. There’s about 99% tables, modifiers and rules but its incredibly readable. I really want to play this game. The big question was could it scale up to take on the space opera ultratech fiction I like. Yes, yes it can.

I plan to offer this up for the grognards at Continuum. I will scare and impress them with my cinematic scifi fu.

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

