Fate Accompli

20131026-114402.jpg

I’ve decided to shrug off my gaming slump by getting stuck into a whole new style of gaming. I’ve been trad as funk for years now, and I want to cleanse my palate with some slightly more story stuff. I’ve had fun with Fate back in the day, so I’m going to reignite that particular love affair again.

This time, I’m going to go by the book. Way less prep, way more facilitation. Way more dilemmas, way less monsters.

My group are coming with me on this jaunt, and they’re looking for sci if with some gritty undertones. So I’m going with what I love (another recent lesson) and stealing liberally from my fave setting, Peter F Hamilton’s Confederation, as seen in the Nights Dawn trilogy.

First sesh next week, this weekend I’m scribbling on index cards. Can’t wait.

1 Comment

Filed under RPG

One response to “Fate Accompli

  1. Richard

    My only spend at Furnace was…….

    …..£2.99 on Fudge/Fate dice.

    Rock on.

Leave a Reply

