What was I thinking?

So I came across a list I wrote exactly two years ago:

My Top 5 Games

1. Earthdawn
2: Mage: the Ascension
3: Castle Falkenstein
4: Spirit of the Century
5: Warhammer FRP

Honourable mentions go to:
Over the Edge, D&D, Passages, Star Wars, Whispering Vault, Savage Worlds.

I think it’s fair to say the list wouldn’t look like that now. In the time since I wrote that I’ve only played one of those (SotC). D&D has gone from ‘bubbling under’ straight to number 1. I’d now include MongTrav on the list. Passages? Really, what was I thinking?!

1 Comment

Filed under RPG, Uncategorized

One response to “What was I thinking?

  1. Hmmm

    Current top five would have to be

    1. Wordplay
    2. BRP in one of its many flavours
    3. Unknown Armies
    4. HeroQuest
    5. Warhammer FRP

Leave a Reply

